Book by phone: +1 (208) 558-7116

Bear Hollow

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3590 Tomahawk Dr Island Park, ID 83429 United States

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car over sized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit. Maximum of 10 people.



This cabin is does not allow pets or smoking. This cabin is hypoallergenic.



Front deck looks out towards the meadow and the Tetons. Plenty of room for the kids to roam around and play. Located on a dead end road. Bring your own wood for the outside fire pit. Not far from restaurants, gas stations, kids fishing pond, Henry's Fork River, and the Island Park Reservoir.



This cabin has a kitchen, dining room, living room with two sofa beds and a propane fireplace, master bedroom with queen bed and private full bathroom, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and laundry room with mud room entrance from garage. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds (1 bunk, single bed, and trundle).



Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee pot.



Other amenities: satellite TV programming, DVD, VCR, washer and dryer, propane fireplace, outside fire pit, and propane BBQ grill.



Winter notes: Satellite TV is turned off in the winter time. Satellite TV in the summer months only.



This cabin does NOT have internet and does NOT have air conditioning.



The Bear Hollow is about 37 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is west about 7 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.



Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Bear Hollow.



Nightly rent $285; Holiday nightly rent $335; Non-holiday weekly rent $1710; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage Insurance $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.



Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.



Cancellation Policy: CCancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story, Built in 2006
Unit Code BrHllw
Beds 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 3 Bedrooms, 6 dining seats, 2 car garage
Floor Area 1600 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Fireplace, Electric Baseboard
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Fire Pit
Geographic Secluded
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 614 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best of Idaho & Yellowstone Park

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hazelton, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental cabin in the heart of Island park, the scenery was fantastic. We were blessed with a fox at the cabin and a mother moose with a baby within 400 yds. Very relaxing vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2017

      So glad that you were able to see the local wildlife out the front deck. Please come again.

  •  
  • A beautiful, comfortable and peaceful place to visit...

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from American Folk, UT recommends this vacation rental

    ...we will be back again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for the review. Please come again anytime.

  •  
  • Happy at Bear Hollow

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth E from Frankston South, VIC recommends this vacation rental

    Bear Hollow made a very comfortable base for our family for exploring Yellowstone - worth the drive. Although at least a forty minute drive from the west entrance, no other accommodation we saw at West Yellowstone or inside the park looked very appealing in comparison. Property was super clean, spacious and comfortable. Only suggestion for future guests would be the provision of a clothes drying rack, even though there is a dryer! Oh, and a few DVDs for evening downtime.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Thank you for the review and the suggestions.

  •  
  • My Yellowstone Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ali H from Canton, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin and great location. About 30 minutes drive from West Entrance of Yellostone.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Bear Hollow. Please come again.

  •  
  • Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from pocatello, id recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint that we had was that there seemed to be a problem with earwigs in the cabin. They were on the floor and on the kitchen counters. There was one (dead) on the side of the water dispenser and one floating in my water after I had filled up my water bottle.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      This is the first that I have heard of earwigs in this cabin. I'll check into this issue.

  •  
  • Our Fred Family Big Adventure in Yellowstone????????

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Bear Hollow is a Wonderful Cabin to stay in for a Big Family visiting West Yellowstone?? The location is quiet, beautiful, and feels like Home??! Our Family loved the coziness feeling of being in the woods! It was very clean and in good repair, the front porch is spectacular?? Sweet Memories await you here??

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Thank you for staying at the Bear Hollow. Please come again.

  •  
  • Very satisfied

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Misty M from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here on our vacation to Yellowstone. It was very clean and had plenty of room for the entire family. We felt right at home, it was very cozy.

  •  
  • We enjoyed the cabin and would stay in it again.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber B from Winnemucca, NV recommends this vacation rental

    It was good other then the coffee pot not working when we got there. The fumes from the gas cans were really bad in the garage, other then that it was a beautiful and fun cabin to stay in.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2015

      Like I had mentioned at check out I wish you would have told me about the coffee maker when you first tried it. We had one at the office that I could have brought out for you. The coffee pot has been replaced and the homeowner has been notified of the gas cans that he left behind in the garage.

  •  
  • Yellowstone and Tetons Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura P from Seward, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place to stay, fabulous views of the Targhee Forest. Just minutes from Yellowstone and Tetons. Great place!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2014

      We're glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us!

  •  
  • Bear Hollow

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie G from Pleasantville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Yes, it was wonderful! The only problem we had that was frustrating was turning in the key. We could not get a hold of any one and the office was locked. The phone tree did not work and we did not get are questions answered. However it was a great trip.














    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2014

      We're sorry you had problems getting a hold of us. I'm not quite sure why you weren't able to, as we were in the office all throughout your stay and answering every call that came through, except for on that Sunday when you checked out, but we did give you the property manager's cell phone number in case you weren't able to get a hold of us at the office, so I'm not sure what exactly happened with that. We're glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 29, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 7, 2017 $335 $2,010 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2017-Aug 17, 2017 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 18, 2017-Aug 23, 2017 $335 na na 3 No restrictions
Aug 24, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $335 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $335 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $335 $2,010 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $335 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-May 24, 2018 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $335 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 1, 2018 $285 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.466843,-111.439294

Rainbow Realty Rentals PO Box 74 Island Park, Idaho 83429 +1 (208) 558-7116 rainbowipcabins@hotmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon