Book by phone: +1 (208) 558-7116

Lazy Bear Den

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 12, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4227 Grand View Road Island Park, ID 83429 United States

This Spacious home backs to private ranch land with views of Sawtell Peak and other mountain ranges. This 3 bedroom, 2 3/4 bathroom home has a large covered deck for great views. The back deck has a hot tub. Satellite TV, DVD, VCR, WiFi Internet, Hot Tub, Propane BBQ Grill, Propane Fireplace, and Pool Table. Perfect home for your relaxing vacation to Island Park. No outside fire pit. Maximum of 12 people.



NO smoking allowed in the cabin! NO PETS and NO service animals allowed at the cabin due to a serious allergy by the homeowners.



The front covered deck will provide beautiful scenery as you relax or cook on the BBQ Grill. The back deck provides privacy for the hot tub and beautiful views as well.



Main floor has a kitchen, dining room, living room with sofa couch, master bedroom with private full bathroom, 2nd bedroom with connection to the 2nd full bathroom, and laundry room. There is one queen bed in each of the bedrooms.



Lower floor has a game room, 1 bedroom, and a 3/4 bathroom. The game room has a long bench and hooks for outside clothing, pool table, kitchenette, and game table. The bedroom has three queen beds.



Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, mini refrigerator in game room, and coffee pot.



Other amenities: satellite TV programming, DVD, gaming console, WiFi Internet, washer and dryer, pool table, hot tub, propane fireplace, and propane BBQ grill.



This cabin does NOT have air conditioning.



The Lazy Bear Den is about 20 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is south of Henry's Lake about 10 miles, north of the Henry's Fork River in Macks Inn about 5 miles, and about 15 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.



Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Lazy Bear Den.



Nightly rent $290; Holiday nightly rent $340; Weekly non-holiday rent $1740; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.



Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.



Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.



Fremont County Permit #HO17-035

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code Lazy
Beds 5 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 3 Bedrooms, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2340 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Electric Baseboard
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Restaurants, Gas Stations
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis
Geographic Near ATV/Snowmobile Trail
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Pool Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 773 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Incredible cabin - fun in the woods

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter J from Sandy, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a fun time here this summer for nearly a week. We used it as a base to explore Yellowstone Park and raft in Big Sky. The cabin itself is equipped for fun with plenty of room for everyone in our family of 5 to spread out. The bedrooms were plenty comfy, a great rec room with a pool table downstairs with lots of space for your own outdoor toys. We really enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck to relax at the end of the day and enjoy the open meadow behind and the view of the stars. The neighborhood is nice with a short walk or drive to the golf course and a small country store for food & supplies. Overall a great stay that exceeded our expectations.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      Thank you for your review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Would stay here again in a minute!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick N from Salina, KS recommends this vacation rental

    House was better in person. Honestly the outside photo on the reservation doesn't do it any justice. I was blown away by how nice it was. Pool table was a hit with my sons. The hot tub was also a hit. Spent two mornings in hot tub watching the sunrise. Beds were above par. Only 20 minutes from west Yellowstone entrance. I highly recommend staying at lazy bear den.

  •  
  • Cabin title was correctly named

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Borpate-La-Prairie, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was clean well set up for a family to go snowmobiling wish I knew if we could have parked sleds in back yard BBQ needed to be keeped cleaner

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2017

      Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Awesome place to stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MATHIALAGAN N from bayonne, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Nice and clean place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Thank you for your review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Reunion-Yellowstone

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary G from Eustaca, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. However I do have a problem having to leave the property cleaner than we started our stay after paying $250.00 a night.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      I'm sorry that you felt the cabin was not clean prior to your arrival. No one in your family mentioned anything to me while I was at the cabin fixing the internet that there was a problem.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    josh s from artas, sd recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect for our annual family snowmobile trip.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Lazy Bear Den. Please come again.

  •  
  • Lazy Bear

    Stayed 12 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    rick s from Brainerd, mn recommends this vacation rental

    very good

  •  
  • excellent

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dexiang X from Dallas, TEXAS recommends this vacation rental

    clean comfortable you could got everything you need, cookingstuff, laundry, beautiful view around, Wii, and even snooker! really recommend

  •  
  • Yellowstone adventure

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith C from Paris, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Ours was a family get together to visit Yellowstone and be together as a family.

  •  
  • Frank Johnson from South Carolina

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas J from Lexington, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful. Meet all our expectations.

  •  
  • Nice stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ravi s from Cedar Park, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The sofa-bed in living room was uncomfortable with springs poking. Disposal of garbage trash at the end of stay was very inconvenient - it should be included in the cleaning fee that was charged. A lock-box at the property for retrieving and returning the keys would be more convenient. Otherwise, the place is nice.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thank you for coming to Island Park and staying at the Lazy Bear Den.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Topeka, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place to stay with family and friends.. Close to gas station and market. Also, not too far from Yellowstone west entrance. All in all, pretty good.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Thank you for the review.

  •  
  • I love Island Park !

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highland, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin with lots of room. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. I'm picky with beds on vacations due to my back, the one I used was soft and supportive enough. We enjoyed the pool table room, the hot tub and the grill. I loved sitting out on the back deck. If we had any questions, Colette was great to work with. The screen doors were tricky to get locked and you need to leave them open at night to cool the house down, we had a fan we used upstairs at times. For a grocery store, go to Robin's Roost, it is on the road to turn to the cabin and milk was $1 less than the grocery in West Yellowstone. A great restaurant in Island Park is Boondocks (they only take cash or check). Visit Mack's Inn for canoeing and Mack's Inn Playhouse for dinner and a show.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Sounds like a fund time was had and you found some of the local hot spots. Please come again.

  •  
  • idaho

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron E from Elburn, IL recommends this vacation rental

    excellent

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2015

      Please come again.

  •  
  • Great comfy stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    josh s from artas, sd recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for a snowmobiling trip. Love the room to hang your gear to dry out. Only thing is not sure the top blankets were washed before we came.. next year I will request all comforters etc b washed before arrival. Even if it cost extra I would pay for it. That is my only complaint.. Collette at rainbow realty went out of her way to make things easy to check in and check out.. she gets 5+ stars

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2015

      Thank you for staying with us at the Lazy Bear Den. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy P from Carey, Id recommends this vacation rental

    My only complaint was the fact that the DirecTv did not work. We contacted the property manager about this the first day we were there. I expected to hear back from them, but did not the entire time we were there. Fortunately we were busy enjoying the area and did not spend a lot of time watching tv. Other than that, the cabin was great and we will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We do apologize about the satellite TV not working. We did contact the owner while you were there, but unfortunately we were not able to get the problem resolved until after you left. We're glad you enjoyed your stay though and we hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Quiet, Clean, Cozy

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie M from DPO, AE recommends this vacation rental

    Our check in/out was fast and easy, just on the main road. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable with several pillows to choose from. there were 4 queen beds and two sofa pullouts. The location was quiet and just about one mile off the main highway. We did have a small issue that needed management attention, it was taken care of in a timely manner without interrupting our holiday. We really enjoyed the hot tub, very clean. Great mud room with pool table. The Lazy Bear Den is very roomy. Plenty of room for 8 - 12 people to enjoy staying comfortably.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2014

      Thank you for the review and for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Great place to vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Towels needed to be washed when we got there. They did not smell clean. They smelled musty, otherwise, a wonderful experience.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2014

      Thank you for the review. We're sorry the towels had to be re-washed, however they were washed prior to your arrival. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Lazy Bear Den

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mario L from Jamestown, ND recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was great. Snow was terrible.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $345 $2,070 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-May 24, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 1, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 24, 2018 $345 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $295 $1,770 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.518651,-111.311886

Rainbow Realty Rentals PO Box 74 Island Park, Idaho 83429 +1 (208) 558-7116 rainbowipcabins@hotmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon