Book by phone: +1 (208) 558-7116

Jakes Place

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 14, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3851 Chinook Drive Island Park, ID 83429 United States

Exquisite cabin with the ambiance to match a mountain cabin. 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, loft, 28' rock wood fireplace, vaulted ceiling in kitchen and living room, mud room, and laundry room. Satellite TV, DVD, phone, and internet, propane BBQ grill, wood fireplace inside and on deck, outside fire pit, and hot tub. Maximum of 14 people.



This cabin does not allow pets or smoking. Allergy alert - the homeowner does bring up their dog when visiting.



Enjoy the clean mountain air on the 3/4 wrap around covered deck. Outside fire pit and fireplace on deck gives no excuse not to have a cook out. Bring your own wood for the outside fire pit. 6 person hot tub is on the back deck by the mud room entrance. Ride your snowmobile or ATV directly from the cabin to restaurants, gas stations, liqueur store, and all the trail systems.



The main floor has the kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom with queen bed, bathroom with large shower and dual shower heads, mud room with laundry facilities. Garage is not available for the rental guests.



The 2nd floor has a loft with a futon bed, upper kids loft, 4 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms. All bedrooms have a queen bed in them.



Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, and beverage refrigerator.



Other amenities: satellite TV programming, flat screen TV, phone (for local calls only), WiFi internet, washer and dryer, wood fireplace, hot tub, wood fireplace on deck, outside fire pit, and propane BBQ grill.



Other sleeping arrangements: 1 futon in loft, 2 single roll-a-way beds, and 2 queen air mattresses.



This cabin does NOT have air conditioning.



The Buffalo River Escape is about 30 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is south of Henry's Lake about 17 miles, south of the Henry's Fork River in Macks Inn about 5 miles, and about 5 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.



Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Buffalo River Escape.



Nightly rent $415; Holiday nightly rent $465; Weekly non-holiday rent $2490; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.



Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.



Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.



Fremont County Permit #HO17-034

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 2008
Unit Code Jake
Beds 5 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 5 Bedrooms, 2 lofts, 12 dining seats
Floor Area 2784 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Electric Baseboard
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Restaurants, Gas Stations
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fire Pit
Geographic Secluded, Near ATV/Snowmobile Trail
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 773 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 37 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura C from Smithfield, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented this cabin three times, and just love it! cabin is nice and roomy, it’s in the trees and close to everything like trails, water, etc.

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2017

      Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderfull time.

  •  
  • Totality

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather P from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 14 came to see the eclipse in Rexburg. To sum Jake's Place was the Total package! We had an amazing time! So comfortable and relaxing!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      Glad you had such a great time. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great Cabin near Yellowstone

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie S from Layton, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Our family really enjoyed our visit to Jakes Cabin. We loved sitting in back and roasting marshmallow's over the fire pit. The deck was huge and two swings on it. The kids and even a few adults enjoyed the swings. It is exactly as pictured. We had a terrific stay and love being close to Yellowstone. We will consider staying again.

  •  
  • Very nice place for a large family

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luke M from Payson, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was great, the kids loved the two swings and the loft area. The kitchen was nice. The only negative was the neighbors were a bit close and nosy. Several family members saw moose on the roads.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      This family had over 30 people in their group. They had rented 2 large cabins, but chose to gather for meals together at one cabin. This did cause a concern from the neighbors.

  •  
  • Great home!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas H from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Jake's Place was the perfect home for our family get-away. Comfortable, clean and with a well-stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the fire pit as well as the hot tub out on the back deck. The swings were an unexpected surprise for our kids. The property folks were very accommodating and easy to get along with, although there were dozens of ways one could be charged extra if you goofed up (understandable, but got a little tired of don't do this or else). Overall—a fantastic stay!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      We do have a lot of rules at our cabins, but they are for safety reason's and to make sure that we don't have any issues with neighbors and future guests. Glad you were able to have fun and enjoy yourself.

  •  
  • Nice Place In the Woods

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kaysville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen items, etc. Nice to have the internet, WiFi and DIRECTV when roughing it. Lacks a grand vista but it does have a nice feeling of staying in the deep woods.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Glad that you liked roughing it in the woods at Jake's Place. Please come again.

  •  
  • Jakes Place Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rigby, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is a fun place to stay. This is our 4th stay, and we really enjoy it. We always stay in the winter, and love to snowmobile right from the property. The hot tub has always been clean and well kept. So has the cabin. Only complaints are the late check in, early check out, and it seems like we do all the cleaning before we leave. If they hire a crew to come in, why do we do dishes, towels, and strip bedding? Hard to do all before 10 a.m. I think it's asking a little much of the guests.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2017

      Thank you for the review. Just like ALL other rental agencies we do ask that you do wash the dishes, wash and dry the towels and strip the bedding. We do hire a cleaning crew to come in and sanitize the bathrooms, kitchen, vacuum, sweep, dust, finish the laundry and make all the beds and stage for our next guests. We do not charge a cleaning fee, so asking for help to keep the costs down to the renter is what we ask.

  •  
  • Could Have Stayed Another Week

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tonya H from Rigby, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Jake's Place in Island Park. The cabin had just about everything we would need for our stay, with lots of chopped wood for the fireplace. The cabin was spacious and warm and inviting. There was some cleaning that hadn't been done and lots of burned out light bulbs, but overall it was the perfect place for our family. If you ever want to sell, please give me a call! Also, Collette at the rental management company was quick to respond to any emails and was really great to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Jake's Place. We were able to hire an electrician to come and replace the high ceiling lightbulbs that had burned out. I have talked with the cleaning crews about the dissatisfaction of the cabin as well.

  •  
  • Shut the doors!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clinton, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    overall a great experience. just do not leave doors open too long! apparently the owners "security" system notified them of how long we left the doors open....got an email that they were not happy due to me welcoming possible rodents into the house.....FYI ;)

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      We live in the woods and leaving the doors open to the outside for 1 to 2 hours like this family invites the possibility of bats, mice, squirrels, and other animals in to the home. Once they are in the home it is very hard to get rid of them. Unfortunate that this family did understand this common sense rule and the fact that they took inside furniture outside, left their food in coolers on the outside deck (bears like to get into coolers) and they spilled food all of the deck and made a mess.

  •  
  • A Wonderful Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca W from Sandy, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Jake's cabin. It is as nice as the pictures looks. We loved sitting on the deck. The deck has 2 swings that my children were on whenever we were around. Quiet and convenient location. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come back to stay.

  •  
  • Perfect in Every Way

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle L from West Point, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful cabin with lots of room. The five bedrooms with five queen beds make it very comfortable. The kids loved the loft area and the swings were a huge hit. The cabin is easy to get to, yet you feel like you are in the middle of the forest. Beautiful, shading and cool with all the tall pine trees surrounding it. We found it perfect in every well. Would definitely stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      Please come again.

  •  
  • Jakes Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Londa B from Godley, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay with our family of 14, lots of room to sleep and play. The home was fully stocked with everything we needed and Colette was very helpful with any questions we had. It was far more beautiful than the pictures displayed, and we had a hard time leaving, but will certainly be back. It was a perfect place to relax, my family's favorite spot was the huge fire pit in the evenings.
    Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one, with a great place to make memories!5

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      So glad that you had a great time in Island Park and staying at Jake's Place. Please come again.

  •  
  • Jakes Place was awesome

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda B from Cedar City, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin is so fun and relaxing. Perfect for a large family! The hot tub is great for relaxing after long days at yellowstone and taking a raft down snake river. The cabin was very clean. I would highly recommend this cabin for a family vacation. We definitely plan to return!

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Thank you for the great review. Please come again.

  •  
  • A great place for our family reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa L from Lake Point, UT recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was everything my family wanted. Lots of space with rooms enough to retire too. The hot tub was a success; the fire pit was awesome. The kids loved the swings on the big wrap around deck. For some reason one of the biggest hits were the bath robes. However, I would suggest washing and drying them the day before you leave. We tried doing them the morning of and they are too big and bulky to dry sufficiently in time AND get the towels done before we had to be out. Not really a complaint, just more of a suggestion for those looking to stay. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever up that way in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      Thank you for the great review. Sounds like your family had a great time.

  •  
  • Perfect for my big family

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula M from RICHFIELD, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at Jakes Place. It was roomy with lots of space for my family. It was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the firepit and the big swings on the wrap around porch. It had everything we needed for a fun week in Island Park.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Thumbs up for Jake's Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy H from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we truly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was refreshing to have bedrooms to retire to but amazing to have a couple of large common areas to enjoy each other's company in the mornings and evenings . The cabin was lovely and had every convienence we could have needed. We would stay there again in a hot minute. We did take a few fans along and 2 out of the 5 couples used them as we were there when the temperature was in the 80s and they were more used to cooler sleeping temperatures.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Best Cabin Ever!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from west jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Jakes Place and LOVED it! This place is spacious, homey, and is in a great location. The kids had fun on the swings and playing in the yard and the adults loved the hot tub and lounging on the deck. The kids loft is the BEST!
    I would recommend for large and small groups!

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2016

      Thank you for coming to the Island Park area. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth E from Hermiston, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home was just as described. Very clean and comfortable. We loved everything about it. We will definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2016

      Thank you for the review! Please come again.

  •  
  • Jake's Place is great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lewisville, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Nice big place, great for family winter get away. Well designed layout inside, classy kitchen, huge great room which is wonderful for being together, home beautifully but subtly decorated. Stocked with everything we needed. Washer and dryer good but not a lot of capacity so give yourself time to get laundry done. Beds okay. Best fireplace and shower ever! Great deck, nice big hot tub. Plenty of snowmobile trails and cross country skiing nearby. Not a lot of parking or snow removal, but enough. Neighborhood quiet and peaceful in January. Several moose about. Pleasant contact person at Rainbow Realty. Will definitely chose this place again and recommend it as well!

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2016

      Thank you for your review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Buffalo River Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bountiful, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is very impressive, especially the great room. The kids and grand kids really enjoyed the fire pit for roasting hot dogs and 'smores, the swings and the 'big' kids enjoyed the hot tub. We did have one interesting visitor - somehow a bat joined us in the great room our last evening - we convinced him to leave by the door.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2015

      So glad to hear that you were able to get the local wildlife out of the cabin. It doesn't take more than 30 seconds to allow one of them inside.

  •  
  • Fabulous House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin/house was beautiful and clean. everything worked as described. The only complain I have was that my wife and I was used to the soft bed.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Thank you for the review.

  •  
  • Incredible cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim B from So Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had gathered our family from all over the world, and had 9 adults and 7 children, and this cabin was absolutely perfect. Each family got a bedroom, and there was plenty of space to play, cook, lounge, eat, sleep and relax. Our kids loved the swings and hot tub. It was an amazing cabin!! Sparkling clean with all of the amenities! We all want to come back!

  •  
  • Perfect family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Felicia V from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We brought our 8 kids, both sets of parents and our niece to Island Park to visit Yellowstone. After a lot of looking we decided on the Buffalo River Escape! Collette was absolutely fantastic! A few weeks before our stay I emailed Collette several times and she always replied promptly. Once we arrived we were amazed with the property! It was exactly as it was described and more. Pictures do not do this place justice! The layout was perfect and the views, hot tub and fire pit were awesome. There was a doe at the back porch every morning and we were minutes from anything we could ever want to do......fishing, Yellowstone National Park, horseback riding, hiking. The house was well stocked, although I did bring my own skillets. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay with level of service. Thank you Collette! We will definitely return in the future.

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina T from Beathpage, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house! Our family of 13 had plenty of room. The kids loved the loft and the deck swings!! About 30 minutes to west yellowstone. Gas and groceries close by.

  •  
  • Father's Day get away.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve K from Springville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Buffalo River Escape was a great get away with plenty of room for our grandchildren. The cabin was stocked with everything that we needed.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the home for 12 family members and it was perfect. The house is even more spacious than it appears in the photos and had everything we needed. While we were there to visit Yellowstone and it was a 20 min. drive, it was worth it to be able to come back to this beautiful home. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of extra linens. The only thing missing was chairs for the great wrap around porch.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      The homeowner brought up some chairs for the deck, so sorry that they were not there prior to your stay. Thank you for the great review and please come back again.

  •  
  • Excellent cabin to rent!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad J from Rexburg, ID recommends this vacation rental

    THe cabin was very nice - the hot tub should be warmer! Enjoyed our stay there!

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.

  •  
  • Annual Snowmobile Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Branch, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome as usual

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2015

      Thank you! Please come again.

  •  
  • Fantastic winter get away with family

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick L from Shelley, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was amazing, the family had a great time and the open great room was beautiful. We had time to play games, watch movies,play in the snow and go snowmobiling. This is a beautiful spot close to all the trails and main road. We have been going to other cabins but this the best one, we will we coming back next year. Our whole family just loves this one. Thank You for this time in a great cabin and the beautiful Island Park area

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

      Thank you for staying with Rainbow Realty rentals and at the Buffalo River Escape. Please come again.

  •  
  • New Year's Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rexburg, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 11 adults and 7 children rented this beautiful cabin for our New Year's celebration. We found the rental online and liked the looks of the place. When we walked through the door we couldn't have been more pleased. It is far bigger and nicer than one would expect. The heat was on and felt very welcoming when we arrived.
    Layout of the cabin is ideal for cooking, family time together, and separate time in bedrooms. Good sleeping arrangements for adults and children. Biggest drawback to the upstairs is the lack of insulation in the walls. Every noise could easily be heard which isn't the best for families with young children.
    Hot tub was enjoyed and the provided robes were much appreciated. The large shower in main floor bathroom worked very well for those using the hot tub.
    I had called earlier to see if a griddle, waffle iron, or large pots were available. The rental agent was unable to tell me. I think a listing of what the kitchen contains would be helpful. We brought up the extra things we would need, but found the cabin had most of them. We had noticed the large barbeque in the pictures and brought up steaks for a birthday celebration. It may have been the cold weather, but we could never get any heat from the grill (just a flame; perhaps fuel regulator frozen)and had to broil steaks in oven instead.
    Overall we had a wonderful experience there and would love to return, winter or summer. The surroundings inside and out were beautiful. We feel the owner is doing an excellent job in providing wonderful accommodations, clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      Thank you for staying at the Buffalo River Escape. I'll have someone check out the BBQ gill and see if there is something wrong with it. Thanks again and please come again.

  •  
  • Very Nice Rental Property

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry N from Twin Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin fit our family of 11 adults and 7 kids perfectly. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so much both times. We love the open floor plan and the loft for the kids. There was enough room that the kids could play and were not all over us all the time. We loved our stay. My children complained a little about the beds in the extra rooms that they were not very comfortable but the master suite was very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      So glad that you had a great time. Please come again.

  •  
  • Christmas in Island Park-2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from American Fork, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    WE had a great time at Island Park. The setting was perfect for an old Fashioned Christmas.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      So glad that you had a great time in Island Park. Please come again.

  •  
  • A very nice time

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh D from Blackfoot, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Thanks great vacation for my family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for the review and for staying with us! We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Buffalo River stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul B from Spanish Springs, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Our family and relatives enjoyed our stay at this lovely property in July and visits to Yellowstone. Might be more problematic in winter with gravel roads leading to home. Loved the relative seclusion and quiet yet close enough to local restaurants, groceries, gas. All in all, a pleasure.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2014

      We're glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review and for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Buffalo River Escape - Island Park, ID

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dunkirk, MD recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for our group-- exactly as presented on the website. It was extremely clean, well kept and beautiful Collette and Kelsie from Rainbow Realty were very helpful as we set up the reservation, and continued to be so during our stay. I would highly recommend renting a vacation place through Rainbow Realty. The only downsides to the home that our family came away with were 1) deck chairs were not available -- we would have loved to use them on the wonderful deck and outside firepit and 2) clothes storage was at a minimum -- maybe coathangers could be supplied for the closets to help with storage. Other than that, it was a perfect home. Thank you Collette and Kelsie!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2014

      Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll take your suggestions into consideration and we hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Too Far from Yellowstone

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Southaven, MS recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful. The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen is centrally located. The only concerns we had was that it was 2 hours away from anything we wanted to do.

  •  
  • One of the Best family reunions ever!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry W from Billings, MT recommends this vacation rental

    We had the best time ever! All our children, with the grandkids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was in excellent shape and beautiful. The grandkids loved the swings on the porch. The family area was large and spacious and we could all be together and not feel crowded. We would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2014

      Thank you for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $465 $2,790 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $465 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-May 24, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $465 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 1, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 $465 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $465 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 24, 2018 $465 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $415 $2,490 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.437855,-111.346629

Rainbow Realty Rentals PO Box 74 Island Park, Idaho 83429 +1 (208) 558-7116 rainbowipcabins@hotmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon