Book by phone: +1 (208) 558-7116

Big Springs Bungalow

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4210 Shoshone Road Island Park, ID 83429 United States

This 2 bedroom cabin is close to the Island Park Village golf course. 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bathrooms, loft, and laundry room. This cabin has a new HDMI TV with satellite and DVD, WiFi internet, propane fireplace, and propane BBQ grill. No outside fire pit. Maximum of 8 people.



This cabin does NOT allow pets or smoking. Allergy alert - the homeowner brings their dog when they visit.



This cabin has easy access to the ATV and snowmobile trail system in Island Park and is close to local gas stations and restaurants. Island Park Village golf course and amenities can be purchased at the club house.



The main floor has a kitchen, dining room with propane fireplace, living room, bedroom with queen bed, full bathroom, and laundry room.



The upstairs has a loft with 2 twin beds and sofa bed, bedroom with queen bed, and a half bathroom.



Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, and coffee pot.



Other amenities: satellite TV programming, flat screen TV, DVD, WiFi internet, washer and dryer, propane fireplace, and propane BBQ grill.



This cabin does NOT have air conditioning and does NOT have a dishwasher.



The Big Springs Bungalow is about 20 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is south of Henry's Lake about 10 miles, north of the Henry's Fork River in Macks Inn about 5 miles, and about 15 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.



Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Big Springs Bungalow.



Nightly rent $205; Holiday nightly rent $255; Weekly non-holiday rent $1230; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.



**OFF Season special - $175 per night; or rent 5 nights and get 6th night FREE.**



Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.



Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 2003
Unit Code BigBun
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 2 Bedrooms, 1 loft, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1128 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Restaurants, Gas Stations
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Geographic Near ATV/Snowmobile Trail
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 720 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Vacation to Yellowstone

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beverly B from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We have choose a nice place. We call it a second home for 4 days. It's a dream home for us. Just like we were back home in our home country. No dishwasher machine though so we used most of the time paper plates etc. The place was quite, good for a vacationer like us. A little bit more of cleaning.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2017

      Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Christmas at the Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry E from Bountiful, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had two of our families stay at the cabin for our Family Christmas. It turned out fabulous and we were very pleased with the cabin. We own the cabin across the street and were able to be with all of our family for an unforgettable Christmas.

  •  
  • Big Springs Bungalow

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    donna m from twin fall, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The entire family was very pleased with the house. Not only was it very clean, but it was within just a short drive to Yellowstone. We would rent this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Spacious house near Yellowstone and golf course

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Juneau, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, spacious house in the north end of Island Park. Some complimentary snacks and a good selection of Yellowstone travel books and maps. Only one shower which could be challenging if a large group stayed at the house. Kind of an odd requirement was to wash and dry towels before checking out (check out time was 10:00am).

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      To keep the costs down for the renters, we do ask that you wash and dry the towels. Thank you for coming.

  •  
  • Big Springs Bungalow

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Luverne, minnesota recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for us. It was clean and well stocked, and close to Yellowstone Park. Appreciated the lock box, as the office would have been an additional drive. I would recommend this property to others. It was in a quiet neighborhood.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Big Springs Bungalow. Please come again.

  •  
  • Traumhaft ruhige Lage

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josef B from Maikammer, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Wir waren fünf Tage in dem Bungalow um in Ruhe den Yellowstone NP besichtigen zu können. Die Anfahrt dauert eine knappe Stunde, auf dem Weg kann man sich in West Yellowstone mit Lebensmitteln versorgen. Inder der Nähe des Hauses gibt es eine Tankstelle mit kleinem Supermarkt und zwei Restaurants. Das Haus liegt traumhaft ruhig, morgens konnten wie Wild vor unseren Fenstern beobachten. Das Haus ist geräumig und gepflegt, alle Elektrogeräte sowie das Internet haben einwandfrei funktioniert. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist das Fehlen eines Geschirrspülers, obwohl in der Küche reichlich Platz dafür ist. Dies und die Tatsache, dass man vor der Abreise die Handtücher waschen soll, hat wohl dazu geführt, dass unsere Vormieter das Geschirr nass in die Schränke gestellt haben. Jedenfalls war alleswas wir brauchten so nass, dass sich Pfützen auf den Regalbrettern gebildet hatten und wir erst mal alles spülen und abtrocknen mussten. Hier hätte das Reinigungspersonal etwas gründlicher nachsehen können. Insgesamt aber ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt. Was absolut positiv ist, ist der Kontakt mit Rainbow Realty, die schnell und zuverlässig antworten und alles (Beschreibung der Anfahrt, Schlüsselübergabe usw.) ausgezeichnet organisieren.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thank you for the review. It is hard to get the renters all on the same board about getting the dishes washed and dried properly. Thank you for visiting.

  •  
  • Perfect Little Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Catherine H from Mountain Green, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this little cabin, it was clean, had everything we needed, and more. We enjoyed the proximity to Yellowstone, and the fishing also provided in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don C from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place and great location for exploring Yellowstone and the surrounding area. Very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The hosts left treats out which was a nice touch.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Big Springs Bungalow. Glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the welcome bag from the homeowner.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice one week stay while visiting Yellowstone NP. Stayed here instead of West Yellowstone and glad we did. Is about half hour drive to west gate of park. House is very nice and has everything you need. Area is very quiet and well kept. If you want somewhere that is in deep woods, may want to look elsewhere, this place is on a paved street in area of other homes, but was perfect for us. Best to get major food purchases in Idaho Falls at the Walmart before you get here. There are no large stores in the area, and only one smaller grocery store in West Yellowstone, glad we had stopped on way in. Once here there is a small grocery at end of street and plenty of places to eat. Really wish I had more time to spend in area of house, but really came to see Yellowstone.

  •  
  • Weekend in island Park

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Temecula, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental.

  •  
  • Lovely Yellowstone getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Hucke Haven was a great place to stay for our week-long visit to Yellowstone. Loved the cabin and location.

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2015

      Thank you for choosing Rainbow Realty Rentals for your place to stay while visiting Yellowstone National Park. Please come again.

  •  
  • A big thumb's up. We really enjoyed our stay. We would stay again

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob S from Derby, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    The folks at Rainbow Realty we very friendly and accommodating. All correspondence was handled in a very timely and professional manner. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly. The cabin met all of our expectations.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Great time in Yellowstone

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shuxiang L from Pullman, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    This place is much better than I expected. Location is perfect for us,( I just booked it two days before we actually went Yellowstone)I need only drive 25 min to West Yellowstone Entrance. The decoration is great, but the couch bed is too soft to sleep on. So our two guys just determined to sleep on the floor, which is still pretty good. Kitchen is excellent, we just bought food from West Yellowstone Village (open until 10pm), and cook for all of us. One bathroom for shower is OK, we did not feel too much problem. The only problem is that the office is on the south side of this cabin, and I drove 20 min to pick the key and 20min to return the key. It wasted my time and gas! Also, only one key was offered.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2014

      Thank you for staying at the Hucke Haven. Glad that you had a great time. Please come again.

  •  
  • Hucke Haven Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Algona, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We were a party of 4 and stayed at Hucke Haven for 3 nights. It was very comfortable. We probably didn't make real good use of it because we left in the morning after breakfast and didn't return until evening. One item to be aware of is there is only one shower. So if you would have a larger group, it will be time consuming. The cabin is furnished very well with towels and kitchen items. It was nice to have laundry facilities. One thing that was confusing was the book of rules states that you are to strip the beds and put the used linens and towels in the laundry room, which we did. But, there is a sign on the washer/dryer to have all bedding and towels washed and dried before leaving. Did the cleaning service put that there????????? We figured that a cleaning fee was charged to us (would have to look but think it was $80 some dollars)so we should not have to do the laundry. Otherwise everything was left as it was.

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2014

      Thank you for the review. We have recently changed our policy, and yes, we do require renters to strip the beds and place the linens and towels in the laundry room. We no longer require our renters to wash and dry them however. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Beautiful cabin

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Litchfield Park, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Hucke Haven for 5 nights while visiting Yellowstone and surrounding areas. It was great to come "home" at the end of a long day of driving instead of an impersonal hotel room. The home was very comfortable and centrally located for all our trips. We loved it and would absolutely recommend the home to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2014

      Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Hucke Haven

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt M from Layton, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went Great!! We had a great time and would do it again. The cabin was everything that we expected.

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2014

      Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jul 8, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $205-$255 $1,230-$1,359 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $255 $1,530 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-May 24, 2018 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 1, 2018 $205 $1,230 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $205 $1,230 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.516884,-111.314697

Rainbow Realty Rentals PO Box 74 Island Park, Idaho 83429 +1 (208) 558-7116 rainbowipcabins@hotmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon