Book by phone: +1 (208) 558-7116

Grandpa's Little Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 14, 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4108 Huckleberry Loop Island Park, ID 83429 United States

Brand new log cabin with 5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, and large wrap around deck. This cabin has satellite TV, DVD, WiFi internet, propane fireplace, propane BBQ grill, outside fire pit, and pool table. Perfect for the small or large gatherings. Maximum of 14 people.



This cabin does NOT allow pets or smoking. Allergy alert - the homeowner does bring up their dog when visiting.



Enjoy the large back deck for outside gatherings. Enjoy the new fire pit area in the back yard. Bring your own wood. This property borders Idaho State land in the back. Lots of privacy for your family. The Island Park golf course, Macks Inn Resort, Henry's Fork River, and Henry's Lake are just minutes away from this cabin. Snowmobile or ATV right from the cabin to the trail systems in Island Park.



The main floor has a kitchen, living room with propane fireplace and sofa bed, master bedroom, master bathroom, 1/2 bathroom, and laundry room. The kitchen has a center island with a prep sink, dual ovens, and a propane cook top with water faucet. The dining room area has a round table in the nook and a large table that fits on top of the pool table. The master bedroom has a queen bed and private full bathroom. The master bathroom has a jetted tub, dual sinks, and a walk in shower with rain heads and body jets.



The upper floor has 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The first bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom has a queen bed, and the third bedroom has a queen bed. The fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full on the bottom and a twin on the top and a single hide-a-chair. The loft has a queen hide-a-couch.



Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, propane stove top, double oven, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee pot.



Other amenities: satellite TV programming, flat screen TV, DVD, WiFi Internet, washer and dryer, propane fireplace, pool table, propane BBQ grill, and outside fire pit.



This cabin does NOT have air conditioning.



The Grandpa's Little Retreat is about 20 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is south of Henry's Lake about 10 miles, north of the Henry's Fork River in Macks Inn about 5 miles, and about 15 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.



Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Grandpa's Little Retreat.



Nightly rent $455; Holiday nightly rent $505; Weekly non-holiday rent $2730; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.



Winter Off Season Special (excluding holidays) - $355 per night.



Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.



Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code GPA
Beds 4 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 5 Bedrooms
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Electric Baseboard
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Restaurants, Gas Stations
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Fire Pit
Geographic Secluded, Near ATV/Snowmobile Trail
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 614 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family Gathering At Grandpa's Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph L from Westerville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great Cabin! Lived up to the pictures for sure, the details and construction are truly amazing. Cooked many meals, great kitchen, nice grill, nice pool table, very comfortable stay, the layout was great, each bedroom is private and quiet. 25 minutes to west yellowstone, we ventured into the park most days, beautiful drive, although the drive times grew tiresome after a week. Sawtel peak and Big Springs were nice close attractions.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for the review. Glad that you found some of the local beautiful scenery too. Please come again.

  •  
  • Large Family Yellowstone Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer G from Ft Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Family of 11 adults. We had a great time and the cabin was perfect!! We enjoyed the pool table and the outdoor fire pit! The location was great for all the different areas we visited. I would recommend this location if you want to be near the West entrance of the Park.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      Thank you for coming. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great family time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dixie P from Trenton, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Grandpa's Little Retreat! We had a little trouble getting in at first, but that was soon resolved. The only thing I could really pick apart were the cobwebs in all the light fixtures. But it is a beautiful property and we loved our stay. We tried to take a few cobwebs down for the next guest.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2017

      Thank you for the review. I have passed this information about the cobwebs left behind that the cleaning lady should have removed if they were in reach.

  •  
  • Great Cabin...Blamed for dog hair

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie V from Elko, NV does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a great time here. The cabin was very nice and was very close to stores and the main road. The first night we stayed we noticed dog hair on the rugs, which I didn't think anything of it because the contract said the home owner brings his dog up when he stays. The day after we left I was accused of having a dog in the cabin. We did not have a dog in the cabin and we were blamed for the dog hair. If you are staying here and notice dog hair, notify the agent IMMEDIATELY or you will be accused just like I was. My family and I had a great time, but will never be back because I don't like being called a liar when I am telling the honest truth. Could of been handled a lot better.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2016

      There was evidence of a white dog being in the home during their stay and so an inquiry was made to the renter. The renter asked why we would think that they had a dog during their stay and so the evidence was provided to them. We apologized to them if they felt that we had accused them incorrectly, but at no time did our office call them a liar. It was just an inquiry for the truth. Please understand that as a property manager we have a difficult job keeping both the homeowner's property safe and the renters safe as well.

  •  
  • Amazing place to stay!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina G from Salem, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 nights and we loved it.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2016

      Thank you.

  •  
  • Great cabin, great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John T from Lincoln, NE recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was amazing! We loved every minute of staying here.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2016

      Thank you for coming. Please come again.

  •  
  • Amazing family vacation !

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krista G from American Fork, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2016

      Thank you for coming!

  •  
  • More than we expected!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah B from South Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We just spent the week at Grandpa's Retreat and thoroughly loved it. We had ten of us there and had plenty of room for all of us. We loved the indoor and outdoor spaces. The listing did not mention how great the deck, outdoor dining, fire pit, and swings around the pit were. So be prepared to enjoy even more than what was advertised. Location is also great with access to grocery store, golf and gas a couple minutes away. We will come back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

  •  
  • A Perfect Retreat in the Woods

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trudi G from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We were absolutely awe-struck by the cabin. It is beautiful and perfect for our group that came from several different places to meet there. The design, detail, and way the home was set up was perfect for a somewhat larger group. It was also very well located so we could both get to locations easily and still have the serenity of the forest. We were able to quickly access restaurants, local sights, and trails without eating up much time coming and going. The cabin was clean, roomy, expertly decorated, and lended itself to group activities well. The laundry facilities were also first class. I would not only recommend the cabin, but we will be looking to possibly rent it again if we can reassemble our group there in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      So glad that the Grandpa's Little Retreat fit your family needs so perfectly. Please come again.

  •  
  • Perfect vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie G from American Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The whole family enjoyed the vacation and the cabin was breath taking.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Thank you for coming to stay at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. Please come again.

  •  
  • Island Park Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Provo, UT recommends this vacation rental

    This was the seventh year of returning to Island Park with the family and having the kids at the end ask to return again next year says it all. This was our first stay at Grandpa's. It truly meet our needs and we will hope to stay again next year unless the number of people grow. I would only comment that the retreat needs a deep cleaning both inside and outside. I know it is hard with groups coming and going all the time, but that is what I noticed. On the positive side, it the best place we have stayed at in the seven years. hope to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry C from Preston, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We were so happy with Grandpa's Little Retreat. The home is beautiful. The kitchen is amazing and we were so surprised at how much our family enjoyed the pool table. The beds were nice, but the bedding needs updating. It was a great location. We enjoyed going to the park.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Family reunion at Grandpa's Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Ocala, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We planned our first Yellowstone Park vacation and family reunion. We chose to fly in to Idaho Falls and drive rental cars up to Island Park,and rent a cabin as our home base, we chose Grandpa retreat and we couldn't have made a better choice. We where three families and a party of ten. The accommodations could not have suited us more, all three couples had their master bedrooms and the children had plenty of personal space. I can't say enough about this luxurious,rustic log home. It was like staying in our own personal hotel, with the big open living room,dining room, and kitchen on the main floor. From the huge stone fireplace, the pool table and the abundance of seating in this area. The kitchen is a chef's dream kitchen outfitted with granite topped cabinets, commercial appliance's, a island complete with its own wash sink for washing vegetables and the walk-in pantry with light sensor. Everything was well thought out in this rustic home, especially the northwest decor, the pictures do not do justice to actually seeing it. The wrap-around porch on the back-side with the large double doors,brings the out door feel to the dining room, living room and master bedroom. The secluded feeling was just what we wanted, like being in the middle of the national forest yet close to the main highway to West Yellowstone, only about a 30 minute drive away. There is a good chance of wildlife spotting around the house, one of our guest spotted a bull moose, while on a evening jog the first day we arrived. The fire-pit was a great gathering place to have s'mores and talk about our park adventures and plan the next days adventure. If you have the chance to plan a trip here, definitely give Grandpa's Retreat a try you won't be disappointed!

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      Thank you for the glorious review. I am glad that you had such a fabulous time staying in Island Park.

  •  
  • Family Vacation in Yellowstone National Park

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia P from Antes Fort, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Eight adults and 2 children flew from Pennsylvania and Ohio to spend a week visiting in the Yellowstone area. The cabin provided beautiful bedrooms for all, spacious seating for meals and relaxing. Master bathroom shower was enjoyed by all. The kitchen was well supplied with essentials and the stove and griddle great for cooking for a large group. Overall it was a beautiful "home away from home".

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Thank you for coming and staying at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. Glad you had a great time visiting. Please come again.

  •  
  • Grandpa's not-so-little retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at Grandpa's Little Retreat with my husband, our 2 children, my sister, her husband and their 3 children. Even with a large group, there was plenty of room in the house, and we never felt crowded. The house was beautiful and clearly well taken care of. We had fun playing pool inside and horseshoes by the fire pit outside. We used the cabin as base camp while checking out Yellowstone National Park since it was only a short drive away from the west entrance. Rainbow Realty did a good job communicating house rules and pre and post stay requirements. The only criticisms I could give (and I'm just nit-picking) are the drives necessary to pick-up/drop off the keys and trash at the landfill, the fact that the upstairs didn't have AC vents (which wouldn't be an issue most of the time, but it was very warm during our stay) and the fact that the sheets were a bit disorganized. One of the kids slept on the pull out bed in the bunk room, and we had to search for the sheets since they weren't where it said they would be. All that said, the few negatives were tiny compared to the positives, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      Thank you for the comments about what we can do differently. The trash is a sore spot for a lot of people, but not much we can do sense Island Park does not have garbage service. There are ceiling fans in all the bedrooms and the nice cool 40 degree night air helps keep the cabin cool during the day.

  •  
  • awesome!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Payson, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome time at Grandpa's Little Retreat! We go on a snowmobile trip every year and this has been one of the best places we've stayed. I will definitely be back

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      So glad that you had a great time in Island Park and in the Grandpa's Little Retreat. Please come again.

  •  
  • snowmobile weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allen S from Bozeman, MT recommends this vacation rental

    A great weekend was had by all. The only downside was having to drive 12 miles past the house to get the key TWICE because we had to take it back again. Otherwise, it was a fabulous house and we'd recommend it to anyone!

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2016

      Thank you for your review. We do ask that our renters come to our office to pick up a key packet and to drop the key back off. This is our check and balance to make sure that renters are following the check-in and out procedures.

  •  
  • Wonderful winter getaway!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele H from Cartersville, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect in every way. The kitchen is a dream. It was a wonderful size and space for my parents, my sister and our spouses, and all of our children. 13 total from age 11 to 67, and we all had a fabulous time. So much do do beyond snowmobiling and skiing in the area. I must confess that when we first felt of the beds, we thought they were hard as bricks. However, when you lay down on them, they conform to your body and we all slept wonderfully the entire week. None of us wanted to go home. We had a question the 2nd day and Rainbow Realty answered our text immediately. I would absolutely recommend this property and Rainbow Realty for a wonderful winter getaway.

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2016

      Thank you for your review. Please come again.

  •  
  • We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason W from Blackfoot, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had our whole family this year. That alone made it great. To walk in to a lit Christmas tree and the warm feel of that beautiful cabin was great. The only bad part was having to leave so soon! We did not have a single complaint. The snow and riding were amazing as well.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2016

      Please come again. We have had a great snow year so far.

  •  
  • Our New Favorite Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juliene R from Mendon, UT recommends this vacation rental

    For Christmas this year we wanted to give our children a different kind of gift....the gift of time with family making memories and snowmobiling instead of more things. This turned out to be the best gift ever. We rented GRANDPA'S RETREAT and loved every minute of it. We recieved 2 feet of fresh powder that weekend besides the 2+feet of snow that was already there which made snowmobiling so fun and the cabin was a beautiful and cozy place to warm up next to the fireplace. The accomodations were great. The only thing this cabin needed was a mud room or garage for all the snow gear to hang and a hot tub out back next to the firepit and then it would be perfect. Loved the kitchen and great room for gathering and the pool table that converts to a very large table accommodated any size crowd. It was a wonderful place to create wonderful and memorable family memories. Thank You!!!
    My kids thoughts it was really special to have a Christmas tree and decor for us as well. Made it really special. The only thing that didn't work was the Lower Oven in the kitchen. Just needed to fix the knob and everything else was great in the kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2016

      The lower oven had a new knob and mechanism replaced prior to the renters arrival, but the repairman did not install it properly so it still didn't work. I think we got it fixed this time. Glad that you got the snow while you were here. Please come again.

  •  
  • VACATION

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phillip Y from Peidmont, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was wonderful .

  •  
  • Grandma's great retreat!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynnette E from Pocatello, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin is a bit of paradise in the pines. We had a great time with our grandkids in this luxurious cabin. Sign me up for another stay!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff P from Eagle Mountain, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Grnadpa's Little Retreat exceeded our expectations. The Cabin is close to everything, yet surrounded by pines. The cabin was clean and had every comfort available to us. The kitchen is amazing and had everything we needed. We enjoyed a day in Yellowstone which is only about a 20 minute drive away. We also enjoyed a day at Mesa Falls, Warm River and Big Springs, all within a few minutes drive. We could not have asked for more with this cabin. We will be back!

  •  
  • Nice quiet vacation spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James F from McMurray, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet but well located for most area attractions-Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Old Faithfull, Jackson, fishing, etc.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Thank you for the review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Perfect Family Vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Farmington, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the time we spent as a family at "Grandpa's retreat". The cabin's beautiful craftmanship and interior design was amazing! We loved playing games with the family around
    the large kitchen table and roasting marshmallows at the firepit! We built wonderful memories! Thank you so much! My only suggestion is to have a 11:00 check out time. It was so hard to get 12 people up and showered, eat breakfast, the towels washed and in the dryer and out the door by 10:00. One more hour would have made a big difference :) Thank you again! We have recommended it to many friends!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Thank you for the review. We did change our check out this summer to an earlier time of 10 am.

  •  
  • Island park trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa W from Sandy, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Was perfect, the cabin was beautiful and very well set up!

  •  
  • Our family

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Where do I begin. This cabin is out of this world. This cabin had everything that you would ever need. It was nice that we could cook our food at the cabin. This cabin was very nice and clean. It was in a good location. This cabin is nicer then most houses. The beds were comfortable. It was fun to have a pool table. I loved the wrap around deck. It had a nice barbequer and fire pit. I will definitely recommend this cabin to everyone. Thanks for allowing us to stay in this beautiful cabin. The only thing that would be nice is if this very nice cabin had a hot tub on the wrap around deck.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      Thank you for the kind words and review. Please come again.

  •  
  • Absolutely amazing cabin!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derek M from Sandy, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous cabin, all the modern top of the line utilities with a cabin feel. The pool table and large dining/living room made for great times with a big family. Room location is amazing, up stairs each side as 2 bedrooms and a full bath between them. Outside deck and firepit was amazing. I can't say enough good things about the cabin. Close to Yellowstone park entrance and West Yellowstone town, so many fishing areas to go to all around 10-15 minutes away.Master bedroom is amazing, and the master bathroom shower and tub we're amazing. A+++++

    Only thing that was a slight annoyance was having the clean towels, we basically cleaned everything ourselves but toilets and etc. Early checkout time doesnt make that easy at 10. But even so I would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      Thank you so much for staying at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. Please come again.

  •  
  • Gorgeous Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary W from Reston, Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we really enjoyed our 3 day experience. For the price, we thought they'd have WiFi automatically. Our mistake. Also, we had to pay $300 for housekeeping, but we were expected to wash towels, dishes and take the trash to the landfill and leave the house in the same general shape it was when arrived. No wine glasses, sharp knives or matching pots and pans, but able to cook w/ no problem.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2015

      The renter is mistaken about the information that she put into her review. The clean fee is $170 and yes, we do ask that the dishes be in the dishwasher and going, the towels washed and last load in the dryer, and the garbage to be removed from the premises. The check out procedures are not hidden and can be read in various places on our website. Unfortunate, that she wrote a bad review before checking her facts and information before posting.

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    What a beautiful cabin! Our group of 4 couples really enjoyed the space. There was plenty of space for 8 adults, definitely no tripping over each other. The furnishings in the house were all quite comfortable and in good condition. The large, round kitchen table made it easy for all of us to dine and play games together. The shower in the master bath is amazing! We ran across some dust and cobwebs but overall the cabin was clean. I would make two suggestions: (1) include instructions on how to get the fireplace going, we had a little trouble getting it started the first time; and (2) sharpen the kitchen knives - there are some nice knives but they were very dull. Also, it would be really nice if a hot tub was available. We really enjoyed our stay and are considering a repeat visit next year.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2015

      Thank you for the suggestions! Please come again.

  •  
  • Dream Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don R from Pocatello, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This place is absolutely wonderful! Every Detail at this place have been meticulously planned! We had a large group for a Valentine getaway and couldn't have been happier. There is something for everyone to here from playing pool on a spectacular table (Doubling as a huge Dinner table)to playing from a host of in house games.
    The cooking arrangement is second to none, allowing for many people to get their hands in the soup. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone(but don't try to book it on any weekend that I would like to stay there.(HA Ha).
    Thanks Collett for All your help and patients with us. (Hope you enjoyed the Dr Pepper.)

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

      Thank you so much for staying at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. Glad to hear that you had a great time! You know how to get to my heart. Please come again.

  •  
  • Holiday Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Butte, MT recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice upscale cabin. Great location and facility for all age groups. The Home provided everything we needed for a large group. Very impressed with the kitchen. Plenty of room for all guests. Will reccomend this home to all our friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      Thank you for the review. Please come again to Island Park.

  •  
  • Grandpa's Little Retreat Home Away from Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Heyburn, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay there. It was a beautiful cabin. The decor was so welcoming. The little details in the workmanship was fantastic. The only little things that we noticed was there was some things missed by the cleaning people like pretzel by fireplace, peanut shells in kitchen and 1 bathroom not too clean. We were disappointed that the jetted tub did not work. The kitchen was amazing with the double ovens, gas grill, and large fridge. We really were comfortable and loved our experience. It is close to West and other attractions, but still feels secluded. We would recommend this place to friends and family and hope to come back sometime. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2014

      Thank you for staying with us at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. So sorry, that the some of the cleaning was missed. I will notify the homeowners and the cleaning crew. I wish you would have said something about the jetted tub not working to our property manager during your stay, we could have tried to get this fixed for you. Glad that it didn't interrupt your stay. Please contact us again for your next trip to Island Park.

  •  
  • Yellowstone Vacation

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew W from Rossville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    What a beautiful house. We had a group of 10 and had plenty of room. The only thing to be aware of is that it is still currently under construction so ask about that before renting. It's also about a 15 min drive south to pick up the keys and drop them back off on checkout day, so thats kind of inconvenient if you're flying out early and from the north. You are also responsible for taking your own trash to the refuse station. You don't have to pay, but its also about a 15 min drive south of the cabin.
    As beautiful as this cabin is, the cleaning company does not do the owner justice. They do not do a very thorough job in cleaning (under furniture, dusting, etc)
    Overall it was a great time though.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2014

      Thank you for staying at the Grandpa's Little Retreat. This cabin is brand new and the contractors is just finishing up the final touches on the outside of the cabin. It is an inconvenience. I'll let the cleaning ladies know that they did not do a good job for you. Thank you again for coming and hope you will return.

  •  
  • Summer stay at Grandpa's Little Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve N from Dove Canyon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent! Plenty of space with updated kitchen, big screen tv (which we didn't use much), pool table, awesome shower in master bedroom. We used it as a home base to explore Yellowstone. It is about 20-25 min to western entrance, which makes for a lot of driving, but staying in the house was a relaxing, pleasant experience. Love the kitchen and shower!

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2014

      Thank you for the review and for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed it and hope you'll be back!

  •  
  • Excellent stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Casper, WY recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great retreat after touring Yellowstone for the day. Everyone had their own space, There were games for all ages, and the kitchen and dining areas were easy to prepare food. The round dinner table is great for playing games and eating. The pool table can be used as a table as well, although we did not use it. The beds upstairs are a little hard but that was fixed with an egg crate. There were contactor's there on the Monday of our stay but the owner was kind enough to call and ask them to show up at 9 vs 8. They were there all day but we were in the park for most of the time so they were not a bother. This place was by far better than a hotel for our party! Thanks for a wonderful stay and I look forward to staying again!

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2014

      Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us! Unfortunately we couldn't postpone the contractors being there, but we're glad to hear they weren't too much of a bother. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • An Outrageously Awesome Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Idaho Falls, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Staying in this wonderful new super cabin enhanced our family reunion in every way.
    There was plenty of space to acomodate our big
    group. We loved the kitchen/dining area and the ability to turn the pool table into a giant dining table. One five year old whose family has recently moved said "Daddy, I think this house should be our next new house." We all felt the same way!

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2014

      Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Pictures don't do this Justice

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Prescott Valley, Az. recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful cabin. The cabin is stocked with everything you could possibly want in a home. Furnished with gorgeous furniture that only make the stay more enjoyable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2014

      We're glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Yellowstone Visitors

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy M from Wills Point, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. We recommend it. Rainbow Realty was very good to deal with. Our only complaints were an east window with no cover - so the sun woke up the couple in that bedroom; and a few towels that were a bit sour smelling, but these things were reported to Rainbow Realty, and I think that by now they are taken care of. Everything else was perfect. We would like to have been closer to Yellowstone, but found the restaurants near the cabin and in West Yellowstone to be excellent. We planned our daily Yellowstone visits so that we went to the sites clustered in a separate area each day. Distance was not too inconvenient with some planning.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2014

      Thank you for the review and for notifying us of the few issues you had. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Early Summer Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle J from Cleveland Heights, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in early June and it was a fantastic house to stay at. Very nice rooms and kitchen, great for the entire 2 families to stay and spend time together but still had enough room for each of us to be comfortable. Wonderful deck, unfortunately the fire pit was not yet built when we were there so no outdoor smores :( But the pool table kept us pretty well entertained. Checking out we had a small issue in that the dump was closed so we weren't able to take care of the garbage (they require you dispose of trash) so we were charged for trash disposal even though there wasn't another option given to us. But the property office was very accommodating to our late arrival and large party so overall very friendly and helpful. The home is a bit of a drive from west yellowstone gate (20min) but the cabin itself is worth it. And theres a small grocery store near by so we were able to be kept well stocked. Would definitely plan to come visit again with the families.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2014

      Thank you for the review. For the garbage, if we are called before guests check out notifying us that they are unable to take their garbage to the dump, we will provide alternate options with no extra charge. However, because you did leave the trash at the cabin without notifying us until after you left, causing us to make an extra trip out the cabin to get it, the disposal fee was charged. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 29, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $455 $2,730 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 7, 2017 $505 $3,030 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2017-Aug 17, 2017 $455 $2,730 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 18, 2017-Aug 23, 2017 $505 na na 3 No restrictions
Aug 24, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $455 $2,730 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $505 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $355 $2,130 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $505 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $355 $2,130 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $505 $3,030 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $355 $2,130 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $505 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-May 24, 2018 $355 $2,130 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $505 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jul 1, 2018 $455 $2,730 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.52087,-111.335211

Rainbow Realty Rentals PO Box 74 Island Park, Idaho 83429 +1 (208) 558-7116 rainbowipcabins@hotmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon